• 11/09/2023
  • 21:00

Giacomo Serino – Sextet Scorretto

The incorrect sextet is a project of trumpeter Giacomo Serino. A
unusual formation consisting of five wind instruments and drums that aims to translate into music
the composer’s inner and emotional world, having as a recurring theme
the search for the grotesque, the self-deprecating and the tragicomic. The versatility of the
musicians allows them to embrace different “genres” of music, winking at the
to more radical jazz, to European classical music, to the various
folk traditions.


Giacomo Serino – trumpet, flugelhorn and compositions
Iacopo Teolis – trumpet and flugelhorn
Lorenzo Simoni – alto sax
Federico Pascucci – tenor sax, clarinet, zurna
Federico D’Angelo – tuba, baritone sax, bass clarinet
Riccardo Gambatesa – drums

Casa del Jazz is managed by
Fondazione Musica per Roma
Fondazione Musica per Roma manages the Auditorium Parco della Musica Ennio Morricone and Casa del Jazz